Namaste Community Foundation http://ncf-nepal.org Empowering the lives of underprivilaged children and people of Nepal Thu, 04 Oct 2018 10:09:37 +0000 en-US hourly 1 https://wordpress.org/?v=4.9.8 Reintegration Program http://ncf-nepal.org/reintegration-program/ http://ncf-nepal.org/reintegration-program/#respond Fri, 17 Nov 2017 04:14:43 +0000 http://ncf-nepal.org/?p=3135 Secure an Independent life of the young adults

 

NCF Nepal is committed to the safety, health and happiness of the rescued children in our care. The UN Convention on the Rights of a Child indicate that the best place for their psycho social development is with their family or community of origin. NCF Nepal shares this stance and, where possible, we strive to return these vulnerable, isolated children after completion of school level education or after gaining needed skills from vocational training center with job assistance for their living, back into a network of familial support and security.

  • Started (2008) as soon as the children completes 12th grade
  • Some children who struggles hard in regular school are sent for vocational training as per their choice including assistance in internship and paid jobs for their living.
  • NCF stays in regular close contact with youths for 3 years after they are reintegrated.
  • Partial support during emergency for food, medical & others even after reintegration.
  • Always welcome them to celebrate major festivals with their brother and sister at our care.
  • Regular meeting is organized for ex-children to share happiness, sadness and to empower each other.

 

NCF Nepal is working in coordination with local business organizations here in Pokhara to facilitate the children to find a paid job to ensure proper financial earnings and secure a successful re-integration and future.Likewise, with the children good in education are continued with the financial support to continue their university education in support of International brother and sister homes, Australia.

]]>
http://ncf-nepal.org/reintegration-program/feed/ 0
Alisha Malla http://ncf-nepal.org/alisha-malla-2/ http://ncf-nepal.org/alisha-malla-2/#respond Fri, 17 Nov 2017 04:05:22 +0000 http://ncf-nepal.org/?p=3132 Program Incharge

]]>
http://ncf-nepal.org/alisha-malla-2/feed/ 0
Hira Bhattarai http://ncf-nepal.org/hira-bhattarai/ http://ncf-nepal.org/hira-bhattarai/#respond Wed, 15 Nov 2017 03:11:16 +0000 http://ncf-nepal.org/?p=3112 Member

]]>
http://ncf-nepal.org/hira-bhattarai/feed/ 0
Khem Bahadur Dhakal http://ncf-nepal.org/khem-bahadur-dhakal-2/ http://ncf-nepal.org/khem-bahadur-dhakal-2/#respond Wed, 15 Nov 2017 03:10:55 +0000 http://ncf-nepal.org/?p=3110 Member

]]>
http://ncf-nepal.org/khem-bahadur-dhakal-2/feed/ 0
Khem Bahadur Dhakal http://ncf-nepal.org/khem-bahadur-dhakal/ http://ncf-nepal.org/khem-bahadur-dhakal/#respond Wed, 15 Nov 2017 03:10:25 +0000 http://ncf-nepal.org/?p=3107 Member

]]>
http://ncf-nepal.org/khem-bahadur-dhakal/feed/ 0
Suresh Chandra Pahari http://ncf-nepal.org/suresh-chandra-pahari/ http://ncf-nepal.org/suresh-chandra-pahari/#respond Wed, 15 Nov 2017 03:10:00 +0000 http://ncf-nepal.org/?p=3105 Treasurer

]]>
http://ncf-nepal.org/suresh-chandra-pahari/feed/ 0
Sushil Bijukchhay http://ncf-nepal.org/sushil-bijukchhay/ http://ncf-nepal.org/sushil-bijukchhay/#respond Wed, 15 Nov 2017 03:09:41 +0000 http://ncf-nepal.org/?p=3102 Secretary

]]>
http://ncf-nepal.org/sushil-bijukchhay/feed/ 0
Khadga Bahadur Gurung http://ncf-nepal.org/khadga-bahadur-gurung/ http://ncf-nepal.org/khadga-bahadur-gurung/#respond Wed, 15 Nov 2017 03:07:47 +0000 http://ncf-nepal.org/?p=3100 Vice Chairman

]]>
http://ncf-nepal.org/khadga-bahadur-gurung/feed/ 0
Govinda Sharma “Bikharchi” http://ncf-nepal.org/govinda-sharma-bikharchi/ http://ncf-nepal.org/govinda-sharma-bikharchi/#respond Wed, 15 Nov 2017 03:07:28 +0000 http://ncf-nepal.org/?p=3098 I.P. Chairman

]]>
http://ncf-nepal.org/govinda-sharma-bikharchi/feed/ 0
Visma Raj Paudel http://ncf-nepal.org/visma-raj-paudel-2/ http://ncf-nepal.org/visma-raj-paudel-2/#respond Wed, 15 Nov 2017 03:06:42 +0000 http://ncf-nepal.org/?p=3096 Chairman

]]>
http://ncf-nepal.org/visma-raj-paudel-2/feed/ 0